No PhD

I work for Nature Publishing, but I haven't got a PhD

HSBC Secure ePayments for ActiveMerchant

with 3 comments

Something else I’ve been doing recently is refactoring the credit card processing code in Indmill (http://indmill.com). As we are in the process of providing Paypal payments in addition to our HSBC payments system it made sense to finally migrate to ActiveMerchant. However, ActiveMerchant doesn’t support the HSBC Secure ePayments API… until now!

I’ve pretty much implemented everything I need for Indmill, so there are a couple of bits of the API that need doing, but it’s available at http://github.com/indmill/active_merchant for now. Once I feel it’s properly finished I’ll try and push it to the core project.

Fixes, improvements, etc would be welcomed and hugely appreciated.

Written by spanx

20th July, 2009 at 12:38 pm

Posted in Code

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cheers mate, was about to look at doing it myself, but found your work!

    Oli

    23rd September, 2010 at 7:11 pm

  2. Great! This is just what I am looking for! Is it all ready for production or does it need some tinkering?

    Josh

    6th December, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    • Apologies, didn’t see the comment. It’s pretty much ready to go, although not all merchant actions are implemented – I only implemented the actions I needed at the time.

      Thanks,
      Steve

      spanx

      26th January, 2011 at 2:30 pm


Leave a Reply

